Day 14 – It has begun!

The process that I’ve been alluding to, this whole scheme to get me out of my current position and into one with comparable salary and benefits, plus with some travel built in, well, it’s begun! I do not want to share any details until I have any to share (which might not be until June-August), but I will at least announce general updates here as they occur.

Ironically, the first part of this process involves me taking a trip. I’ve booked my flight using www.studentuniverse.com. It’s amazing the prices! Let’s just say round trip from a West coast hub to an East coast hub is under $300! I was shocked! I highly recommend using them. I also booked my hotel room through them.

The goal of this trip is, quite simply, to begin to make connections that will help me in the future.

I’m excited!

What exciting things do you have coming up in your life? In 1 month? 6 months? 1 year? Any fun trips planned?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

