Day 19 – That’ll teach me

So last evening I met with a friend at her house. I arrived before her, and she told me to go in the back, get her hidden key and unlock the door. So I go in to wait for her. I run upstairs to use the restroom, then come back downstairs. I go into the kitchen to get my purse, and see a plastic bowl on the counter with small red and green cookies. I thought, Wow, she still kept around Christmas cookies? I grabbed one. It wasn’t too bad, but it wasn’t very sweet. I went into the living room to wait for her.

Fast forward an hour or so. She’s home, she’s brought Chinese food with her, and we’ve eaten. We’ve done dishes. She goes into the cookies, grabs one, gives it to her dog.

/crickets/

I asked her, “Are those dog cookies?”

“Yep,” she answered.

“Ah, ok.”

That’s all that I said. If showed too much interest, it would have been odd, and I wasn’t ready to tell her I’d had one.

So yes, I ate a dog cookie.

Have you ever had one of those “serves you right” moments?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

