Day 24 – You will forget something, so just figure it out already

So I packed everything I thought I needed. Closed the small carryon for the last time. Put on my coat, grabbed my purse, and headed out the door. Only when I was out in the pre-dawn did I realize what I’d forgotten: a scarf.
I will try to buy one at the airport this morning, but of course it has to be warm without being too expensive. At least I know what I forgot. The worst is getting to your destination and then realizing it. Depending on what it is, it’s sometimes too late to remedy.
My neck has a torrid love affair with scarves. It doesn’t normally insist on one, but oh, when there is even the slightest cool breeze, she complains. So I will do my best to appease her.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

