Day 38 – It’s good to be me

Every once in a while, circumstances allow us to be outside of ourselves, forcing (giving us the opportunity?) us to pay attention to things outside of our own little world sphere.
I spent today and this evening with some family I’ve not seen for a while. An aunt and uncle, married for 40 years, renewed their vows in a beautiful, simple ceremony. They are so happy.
While I’m still single (and I’m OK with that), it is nice to see examples of marriages that are successful. It seems like there are fewer and fewer these days.
It seems each day, or week, or month I’m made more aware of my blessings, and I’m so grateful for that. I did nothing to deserve what I have. But I sincerely appreciate it.
So even though I complain, I know I have more blessings than ever. I’ve realized it’s not so bad to be me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

